Letter from the Principal

Dear Parents and Guardians:

IT IS TIME TO COMPLETE THE FACTS TUITION AID FORMS FOR FINANCIAL AID FOR THE 2022-2023.  Families of grades K-8 may apply for financial aid.  We have put a link on our website to help you complete the forms.  ALL CURRENT FAMILIES WHO QUALIFIED FOR FINANCIAL AID DURING THE 2021-22 SCHOOL YEAR MUST COMPLETE APPLICATIONS BY MAY 31 TO BE CONSIDERED FOR JUNE PAYMENT.  IF YOU QUALIFIED LAST YEAR, AND STILL QUALIFY FOR THIS YEAR, YOU WILL RECEIVE A 5% INCREASE IF APPLICATION IS COMPLETED BY MAY 1.

New Financial Aid applications will be approved in July and parents will be notified by the end of August if you are approved and amount granted.

J.B PRIDE UNIFORMS WILL NOT BE COMING TO THE SCHOOL THIS YEAR.  ALL UNIFORMS PURCHASES WILL HAVE TO TAKE PLACE ON LINE OR CALL THE STORE FOR AN APPOINTMENT.  There will be an Immaculate Conception Day scheduled on Wednesday, May 11 (all day) for parents to bring students to the store or online purchases.

ALL TUITION IS NOW DUE BY APRIL 30 UNLESS OTHER ARRANGEMENTS WERE MADE WITH MISS FIORINO.

UPCOMING EVENTS

Fri., April 29-May 6             SCHOLASTIC BOOK FAIR

Wed., May 11                        Dress Down Day, Half Day Dismissal 11:30 a.m.

                                                Kids Club available -Please bring a lunch if attending. No PM Bussing

Fri., May 13                           Role Model Day for Gr. 8

                                                Gr. 8 DRESS UP DANCE at ICS (7-10 P.M.)

Mon-Fri. May 16-20             Final Exams for Gr. 8

Mon., May 23                        Grade 8 Class Day (gr. 8 parents see event sheet that was emailed to you about the weeks events)

Wed., May 25                        Grade 8 Class Night at Lenzi’s  6 p.m.

Thurs., May 26                      Ascension Thursday

Fri., May 27                           NO SCHOOL-Faculty Retreat

Mon., May 30                        NO SCHOOL-Memorial Day

Tues., May 31-June 3           Final Exams for grade 6 and grade 7

Wed., June 1                          8th grade Graduation Day  6 p.m. at IC Church

Thurs., June 2                       Preschool and Kindergarten Graduation

Mon, June 6                           Last Full Day of School and Hot Lunch for grades 1-7

Tues., June 7                          Field Day-Half Day Dismissal 11:30 –at Cawley Stadium-Weather permitting-Gr. 1-7

Wed., June 8-9                      Half Day Dismissal 11:30 Kids Club Open until 5:00

Fri., June 10                          Last Day of School—Half Day Dismissal at 11:30 a.m.

                                                Mass at 10:30 a.m.  All are invited.                                    

Report Cards and Summer Work Issued

God bless you all,

Catherine Fiorino, Principal

School News

ICS Happenings

May 15, 2022

Congratulations to our Grade 2 ICS students making the Sacrament of First Holy Communion this morning at the 10 a.m. Mass. We are so happy for all of you and wish you continued blessings as you move through your journey with Christ.